Opinion

Thoughts from Israel's top entrepreneurs, innovators and business leaders.

Israeli real estate rules target foreigners: Here's how - opinion

YOUR TAXES: Here are three proposals that may impact non-Israeli residents who own residential homes in Israel.

By ETGAR KEDEM-KAUFMAN , NICOLE LEVIN , AVI BECKER , LEON HARRIS
18/06/2022

How to succeed financially: Some discipline, like the spies - opinion

YOUR INVESTMENTS: When it comes to our own financial situation, it’s easy to complain and blame others for our failures. But if you just start and stick to the basic rules, you can succeed.

By AARON KATSMAN
18/06/2022
Bottles of prescription painkiller OxyContin, 40mg pills, made by Purdue Pharma L.D. sit on a shelf

For its redemption, the pharmaceutical industry must go plant-based

Should the pharmaceutical industry be lauded or lambasted for the drugs that they've developed? Or is there a middle path for the industry to take?

By Ilan Sobel
14/06/2022

Lighting the menorah as an antidote to ‘hot’ stocks - opinion

Rashi explains the connection between the end of last week’s portion dealing with the princes bringing their offerings and this week’s beginning

By AARON KATSMAN
11/06/2022
Calculating taxes

Israeli court cases regarding food, pensions and national insurance - opinion

The following is a brief round-up on notable court decisions on tax matters.

By LEON HARRIS
10/06/2022

Life-changing app identifies trees and flowers

One man's transformative experience with the PictureThis app.

By ANDREW SILOW-CARROLL / JTA
06/06/2022

If Elon Musk’s Twitter plan falls through, it wouldn’t be the first time

Elon Musk, the erial entrepreneur, controversy-stirring celebrity, terminally online gadfly and the richest man in the world abruptly tapping the brakes on the $44-billion Twitter acquisition

By Brian Contreras , Russ Mitchell/Los Angeles Times/TNS
16/05/2022

The path to autonomous vehicles in Israel - comment

Israel will only reap the benefits of the new legislation if the regulators can demonstrate their professionalism and efficiency on an ongoing basis.

By ELI GREENBAUM , TANI STERMAN
11/05/2022

It’s time for the fourth technological revolution: AI - opinion

The regulation of AI technologies presents a further challenge, particularly in highly regulated industries such as digital healthcare and finance

By ELAN SASSON
01/05/2022
Calculating taxes

Thanking our hamster Speedy for the financial lessons learned - opinion

Mistakes happen to everyone; the goal should be to learn from these mistakes and try not to repeat them again and again.

By AARON KATSMAN
28/04/2022
Load more
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy